14th/15th April

14th – Good Friday

Very chilled day. Other than doing a grocery shop I did very little. Joy had plans with her friends as she hadn’t seen them since getting back. Frank & Jayne came shopping with us. Fairly uneventful, we came home and put the shopping away and I started shaking. Out of nowhere I got a temperature so it looked like the cold was starting to really take hold of me. I came up to bed to lie down and the day passed. I had a few emails from Harvey.

H: Morning Babe, how’s the lactic acid, where did the sun go? I’m on with my project, I’ve had the materials for 12months so I thought it about time I fitted it as my mate offered to help.
(He sent me a photo of his friend working away on it!)

A: So you thought you’d take a photo while he did the work. Epic management skills there babe πŸ˜‚
Will look good when finished πŸ™ŒπŸΌ
Have a good weekend babe xxxxx
I also see the famous skateboard πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

H: Grrrrr I swear every time I see it xxxxx

A: I bet you do!
How your project going?
I’m sat on my fat arse reading doing bugger all.
It’s amazing!
Xxxxx

H: Buns of steel, not fat!! Just about finished for the day then I’m meeting my best mate who’s been away a month, and you?

A: Bet he’s had a great time. Enjoy the catch up, I’m just going to rest and hope this cold does one xxxx

H: How’s your new vibrator……

A: Still in the box. I’m saving them for June……!

H: Make sure madam doesn’t find them LOL

A: They’re in my locked wardrobe box
Credit me with some sense you clown!
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This relates to an incident a few weeks back when I wasn’t blogging. I’d loaned Joy my strapless bra to go try prom dresses on. Before we left the house she asked for the straps as she didn’t feel secure wearing it under her top. Like an idiot I told her they were in my bra drawer, without thinking. We’re on our way to our dress appointment and I asked her if she found the straps. She replied yes she did but that’s not all she found and she didn’t want to discuss it. I realised straight away she’d found the vibrating bullet Harvey had bought me. So embarrassing! I went red and didn’t know what to say. She told me I’m disgusting and that I should be ashamed of myself. That attitude really surprised me. I appreciate she’s only 16 and has no idea but I thought I’d raised her better than that. I told her not to be so judgemental and we’d have this conversation when she was 30! Consequently I’ve now locked it away πŸ˜‚

15th – Saturday

A hot sweaty night as my temperature just got higher and higher until it broke in the early hours. Absolutely soaked through so shivering with the cold I got up to go to the toilet. Dick got up and stripped the bedding off. He got up and I climbed back into bed. Spent most of the day in there as I had zero energy. Dick looked after me, made sure I was fed, took my painkillers and that I had a drink.
The kids went out so it was another quiet day. I had planned to sort the holiday clothes out for packing but just didn’t have the energy! I made a start and got as far as finding my beach bag, towels & clips but gave up. I did however find my shades that Dick bought me in Florida from mulberry. Forgot I’d even got them!! About 4 o’clock I came downstairs to watch some tv with Dick. We watched some stuff we’d recorded and he looked for hotels for Italy. The last few weeks have been ok. We’ve got on, it’s been peaceful. It’s no coincidence that the Xbox is away I’m sure of it. He’s also had this cold and it wiped him out.
I heard from Harvey via email.

H: Lol, I’ve heard of opening Pandora’s box but I’d love to open Ava’s ……

A: There’s no hope left in Ava’s box that for damn sure πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Have a good weekend xxx

H: πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ laughing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Have a great bank holiday, I’m rushing round trying to sort out the party, shame it’s forecast rain for tomorrow
Xxxxxx

A: Hope it stays dry! Hope you have an amazing time and everyone enjoys the party!
Xxx

H: Ta, I’ll settle for survival and minimal damage xxxx

A: Seems wise xx

H: (I’ve taken a load out of here about his day)
How’s the relaxing going?
Xxxx

A: No rest for the wicked my love.
I, on the other hand, have sat on my arse most of the day. I’ve sorted some holiday stuff out so not a total waste of a day. Plus I found my mulberry shades that I forgot Rick bought me in Florida. $300 and never worn πŸ™ˆ
Xxxxxx

Dick and I watched a few films until Joy came home and we went to bed. Utterly wasted, but chilled out few days.

One thought on “14th/15th April

Leave a Reply

